Executive Committee

(Honorary President: Mike Moss)
Chairman: Adrienne Seaman
Treasurer: Nigel Masson
Secretary: Cath Baines
Group Scout Leader: vacant
Scouts: vacant
Cubs: Amanda Doran
Beavers: vacant
Lay members: Sue Shakepeare, Sue Daly, Malcolm Kirk, Pat Leveridge, Stan Leveridge
  • Administrator (Joining list and general admin) (non-Exec): Susie Burnard 
  • Subs admin: (non-Exec): Croia Reilly
  • Treasury assistants (non-Exec): James Church
  • Groundsmen: Andy Moore, Peter Wade

The Scout Group Executive Committee supports the Group Scout Leader and ensures the effective administration of the Scout Group. The Executive Committee is responsible to the Group Scout Council. This group consists of all parents of Beavers, Cubs and Scouts, Scouters, supporters, occasional helpers and assistants, and the District Commissioner and District Chairman. The Group Executive Committee aims to make sure that the Scout Group has the facilities and resources needed to deliver good Scouting in the Group. This includes:

  • the maintenance of the Group’s property and equipment
  • the raising of funds and the administration of the Group’s finance
  • the insurance of persons, property and equipment
  • Group public occasions
  • assisting with the recruitment of Leaders and other adult support

For non-uniformed matters relating to the Scout Group, please email the Chairman Adrienne Seaman at this email address: chairman@1stoxtedscouts.com