There are currently two Scout Troops, both of which run out of Oxted

Barrow Green Troop meets on Monday evenings 1915-2100 – leaders: Amanda Doran, Tony Pearson, Arthur Miller

Chalkpit Troop meets Thursday evenings 1915-2100 -leaders: Lee Beech, James Moffat, Matt Stone

The two Troops have broadly similar programmes, and their residential activities and camps are held in common – both Troops go to camp together, including a Frost (winter) camp and a summer camp. Siblings can attend on the same night or go to different nights.

For more information on the leaders please click here

The Scout Troop is the third section in the scouting family, and is typically seen as the original section.  Young people can join The Scout Troop between 10 -14.5 years old.

On reaching 14, the majority of our Scouts move onto Explorers, the section for 14-18 year-olds, which is also run out of Oxted.